Publishing Partners

Radio DUUU

*DUUU is a web radio station dedicated to contemporary art.

Founded by artists in 2012, this radio station was born of the desire to listen to reflective and working programming. Inventing for itself what contemporary art radio could be, it has been experimenting with other modes of spoken word, and has been working for seven years to bring together parallel voices and generate encounters.

*DUUU is a production tool for radiophonic situations, a platform for creating sound objects and a living archive. Around the editorial committee, *DUUU today has a team of around 30 correspondents, all actors on the arts scene (visual arts, poetry, dance, music etc.). Between conversations, series, audio pieces, readings, etc., the radio station brings together a collection of formats and broadcasts, available every day on duuuradio.fr

Since 2016, *DUUU has been based in Gennevilliers. It explores the region by meeting people and collectives, along with guest artists. As part of this, it moves its studios, as the encounters require, to record broadcasts, or broadcast live from the living places of the town, (cafés, parks, gardens, foyers of buildings, cinemas etc.). The radio station has set up its base at the T2G – Théâtre de Gennevilliers, and has provided a listening and consultation facility there from September 2017.

*DUUU regularly sets up its mobile studio in various cultural institutions (museums, art centres, art schools etc.), to cover events, workshops, exhibitions etc.

In 2018, *DUUU installed a radio unit in Folie N4 at the heart of the Parc de la Villette.

*DUUU is a set of impulses and echoes, a collection of mobile radio units.

https://www.duuuradio.fr/

AICA International

AICA (International Association of Art Critics) is an NGO founded in 1950 under UNESCO patronage for the purpose of reinforcing worldwide freedom of speech in the area of art criticism and ensure its diversity. Its missions include promoting the discipline in the visual arts by contributing to ensuring sound methodological foundations, protecting the moral and professional interests of art critics by defending the rights of all members equally, ensuring permanent communication among all members by encouraging national and international meetings, improving and facilitating information and international exchanges in the visual arts and contributing to reciprocal knowledge and closer understanding between differing cultures.

https://aicainternational.news/

Optical Sound

Founded by Pierre Beloüin, Optical Sound is a hybrid and atypical structure which defines its own boundaries between experimental music and contemporary art. Well before the exodus of musicians to the more welcoming regions of the visual arts – compelled by the music industry crisis and the insatiable thirst for novelty – Optical Sound has been working since 1997 on interdisciplinary mixing and has indiscriminately produced projects by musicians- artists-graphic artists and others: discs, DVDs, screen prints, limited editions, interfaces, exhibitions, magazines, etc. With neither dogma nor creed, it draws the cartography of a region enlivened by a close network of stakeholders who work in co‑optation, through productions, encounters, data and energy sharing.

http://www.optical-sound.com/

Partenaires éditoriaux

Radio DUUU

*DUUU est une webradio dédiée à la création contemporaine.

Fondée en 2012 par des artistes, cette radio est née du désir de faire entendre des situations de réflexion et de travail. S’inventant ce que pourrait être une radio d’art aujourd’hui, elle expérimente d’autres modes de parole, et travaille depuis sept ans à croiser des voix parallèles et susciter des rencontres.

*DUUU est à la fois un outil de production de situations radiophoniques, une plateforme de création d’objets sonores, et une archive en mouvement. Autour du comité éditorial, *DUUU réunit aujourd’hui une équipe d’une trentaine de correspondants, tous acteurs de la scène artistique (arts visuels, poésie, danse, musique…). Entre conversations, feuilletons, pièces sonores, lectures, etc., la radio rassemble une collection de formats et d’émissions, en écoute tous les jours sur duuuradio.fr

Depuis 2016, *DUUU est basée à Gennevilliers. Elle explore le territoire à la rencontre d’habitants et de collectifs, en compagnie d’artistes invités. Dans ce cadre, elle déplace ses studios au gré des rencontres, pour enregistrer des émissions, ou émettre en direct depuis des lieux de vie de la ville (cafés, jardins publics, halls d’immeubles, cinéma…). La radio a installé sa base au T2G – Théâtre de Gennevilliers, et elle y présente un dispositif d’écoute et de consultation à partir de la rentrée 2017.

*DUUU déploie régulièrement son studio mobile dans différentes institutions culturelles (musées, centres d’art, écoles d’art…), à l’occasion d’événements, de workshops, d’expositions, etc.

En 2018, *DUUU installe une unité radiophonique dans la Folie N4 au coeur du Parc de la Villette.

*DUUU est un ensemble d’impulsions et d’échos, une collection d’unités radiophoniques mobiles.

https://www.duuuradio.fr/

AICA International

L’Association internationale des critiques d’art, (AICA) est une ONG créée en 1950 sous le patronage de l’UNESCO dans le but de renforcer mondialement la libre expression de la critique d’art et d’en assurer la diversité. Elle a pour missions, la promotion de la discipline dans le domaine de l’art en contribuant à en assurer les fondements méthodologiques ; la protection des intérêts moraux et professionnels des critiques d’art en faisant valoir, en commun, les droits de tous ses membres ; l’assurance d’une liaison permanente entre tous ses membres en favorisant les rencontres nationales et internationales ; l’amélioration et l’extension de l’information et des échanges dans le domaine des arts plastiques et la contribution au rapprochement et à la connaissance réciproque des cultures.

https://aicainternational.news/

https://aicafrance.org

Optical Sound

Fondée par Pierre Beloüin, Optical Sound est une structure hybride et atypique qui dessine ses propres frontières entre musique expérimentale et art contemporain. Bien avant l’exode des musiciens vers les contrées plus accueillantes des arts plastiques – crise du disque oblige et soif insatiable de nouveauté – Optical Sound œuvre depuis 1997 au mixage interdisciplinaire et produit sans distinction projets de musiciens-artistes-graphistes et autres : disques, DVD, sérigraphies, éditions limitées, interfaces, expositions, revues, etc. Sans dogme ni chapelle, il se dessine la cartographie d’un territoire animé par un réseau serré d’intervenants qui travaillent en cooptation, par le truchement des productions, des rencontres, du partage des données et des énergies.

http://www.optical-sound.com/